Skip to content

Lack of blogging

June 24, 2014

I have been in a funk with my blog. I have not had a thing to say!!

 

Trevor just had a birthday yesterday, the kid is NINE now. I can not believe how fast the years are flying by. He is such an amazing little guy.

 

I am 35 weeks pregnant.

Baby Todd is sticking and fighting and growing. I had completely given up all hope and I now see a glimmer of hope. I am still praying this miracle keeps growing and being healthy. Just a few short weeks left until I get to deliver though I am ready for him now. I am head over heels in love with this kid. Every pain is worth it. My hips hurt so bad I can barely walk sometimes, I cant sleep and have to sleep sitting upright on the couch. I cant recline or lay back, my back hurts, my feet are so swollen I cant wear shoes. Every horrible bit is so so worth it.

 

The doctor said we can induce July 21st, unless he decides to come sooner. So I am planning on that. I am counting the days until I get to see him.

 

I am really anxious. Not really scared but I just am anxious. The hospital gives me anxiety. I think I may get that from my grandpa, he gets the same way.

 

Anyways I spend most of my days resting on the couch, or doing school with the kids, waiting for baby to finish baking and make his entrance into the world.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

