Skip to content

May, Mother’s Day, Month of Loss

April 25, 2014

It is amazing how you can go about each day and be happy, joyous and great…….and then one day you realize that May is coming up again and you get this boulder in your stomach.

May 3rd 2012 we found out Timothy died, May 5th I held my baby boy……born straight to Jesus, May 12th we celebrated his brief life and May 13th 2012 we buried him on Mother’s Day.

Mother’s Day will never be the same.

May 16th 2013 we found out Daniel died. May 18th I held my tiny perfect boy, born straight to Jesus and May 22nd we laid him to rest.

 

When I talk about my babies, it is NOT negative. Pisses me off when people say that. My babies were and are not negative so me talking about them is not negative. When I talk about my babies and my losses I am validating my childrens lives. I am recognizing how much their sweet souls touched and forever changed me. When I talk about my babies it is just like you talking about your kids. Just because my babies died doesn’t make them any less important. I can talk about my babies and be sad, MISSING THEM, I can talk about my babies with joy, I can talk about my babies with PEACE in my heart. I will talk about my babies forever….. because their are my children.

 

So during the month of May I will be posting on facebook, and blogging and talking about my babies…. and raising awareness about baby loss and speaking my heart and if you don’t like it, bite me 😉

 

From → Baby Loss

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

