Skip to content

Life

October 24, 2013

I have looked into programs that will help with funeral costs for families that have miscarried a baby and want to give the child a proper burial.

There is next to nothing!

98% of the programs out there are for babies born past 20-24 weeks gestation.

I had my babies at 13, 16 and 19 weeks gestation.

Somehow society and even some baby loss mommas do not see that as a life yet or something? How is it that a baby born at 19 weeks is worthy of help for a burial but my babies were not. I am thankful we were able to pay for it and get it done, but there are families out there that cannot afford it. There are families that have to let the hospital dispose of their baby simply because it is so expensive to bury them. For a plot alone it was $500. That doesn’t include a memorial service, burial, grave marker or all of the added fees in those. Burying a baby can cost from $2,000-$3,000.

Well God has not laid it on my heart to start an organization to help babies from all gestations, there should be more!

I sew and crochet baby things for the tiniest babies all the way up to stillborn full term babies. All of the babies are lives, precious and important!

From → Baby Loss

3 Comments
  1. Thank you for this sensitive post. I lost both of mine at about 9-10 weeks. Still hurts just as much. But I so appreciate your heart to mention this!

    • I agree it really does…..and some mommas want to bury their miscarried babies and get questioned or frowned upon. It bothers me. I am thankful I got to have all three of my boys buried.

  2. How sad people having to dispose of the baby due to unable being to afford burial costs :/ I want to cry

Leave a Reply

