Skip to content

Nomad baby

September 8, 2013

So I think nomadism is in my blood. I want to move. I like to move. I start getting down in the dumps when I stay in one town or state for too long.
I have moved a lot my whole life. As much as I hated starting new schools I always enjoyed moving. I thought I wanted to settle down and establish roots somewhere but I think I was wrong. I would love to have Matthew leading worship again and moving around every few years. But he doesn’t want that. I totally understand it. But it also doesn’t change how I feel. I am itching to break free. I want to move to a new state and a new climate. A new job and house and town. I crave it. Maybe I am too free spirited. I don’t know.

I am thankful for the life I have here. I am thankful for the financial security and the stability but I crave movement.

Just had to get that out. I know if we ever move God would have to lead Matthew. So I am just sitting back, praying and keeping my mouth shut! I don’t want to get in the way of Gods plan with my own agenda.

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. Sounds like you are a gypsy soul! There is something very exciting about a change like that! Pray that God gives you peace in your stability (ironic when you phrase it that way, right?) – and that your husband has open ears to God. Pray that God hears the desires of your heart!

Leave a Reply

