Skip to content

Insomnia and Trusting God

June 10, 2013

Last night I could not sleep.

I have had some bad insomnia since I got out of the hospital.

Well me and God were chatting.

I was yaking at Him about how I trusted Him and He took my baby.

He thumped me upside the head and said “You trusted me to keep your baby alive and healthy, you didn’t trust me completely no matter what would happen, you trusted me for that one tiny area, not every area.”

I was trusting God to do what I wanted.

I was not trusting God to do what was best.

I am not saying losing my babies was best, but He could have let it happen because He knows I will see them again one day and my grieving here might do more good for Him than not.

Does any of this make sense?

Trusting God completely is easier said than done but when you start doing it you will feel that elephant slowly get off your chest.

Memorial_59

From → Baby Loss

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

