Skip to content

Jesus in the Thorns

June 2, 2013

I have posted about this before but it still effects me. The soft smooth cactus, the point painful thorns, the cross right in the middle.

IMG_2629small

I look at this cactus and I see life. I see the smooth roads and the bumps and thorns. Right int he center of it all is Jesus. When life is going well, when life is falling apart Jesus is in the middle of it all and He will hold you and guide you and carry you if you let Him. He will lead you and mold you and change You. Keeping Him at the center of your life does not mean that life will be perfect, but it does mean that He will never leave you. When you feel the world has left you all alone, He is right there, waiting to hold you.

Yeah I love this cactus.

It speaks to me so very much.

From → Baby Loss

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

