Skip to content

If You Want Me To

May 26, 2013

This song really got me the other day. I believe the words and I will feel them soon. I am still so dumb and upset. But this song rings so true in my heart. I can not listen to it with a dry eye.

If You Want Me To
Ginny Owens

  • The pathway is broken
  • And the signs are unclear
  • And I don’t know the reason why you brought me here
  • But just because you love me the way that you do
  • I’m gonna walk through the valley
  • If you want me to
  • Chorus:
  •  Cause I’m not who I was
  • When I took my first step
  • And I’m clinging to the promise you’re not through with me yet
  • So if all of these trials bring me closer to you
  • Then I will go through the fire
  • If you want me to
  • It may not be the way I would have chosen
  • When you lead me through a world that’s not my home
  • But you never said it would be easy
  • You only said Id never go alone
  • So when the whole world turns against me
  • And I’m all by myself
  • And I can’t hear you answer my cries for help
  • I’ll remember the suffering your love put you through
  • And I will go through the valley
  • If you want me to
From → Baby Loss

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

