Skip to content

This Mothers Day Weekend

May 11, 2013

Mothers day is supposed to be a day of celebration.
A day when hearts are full.
I usually don’t let things bother me, but I feel heavy with heartbreak today.
Today and tomorrow will be a challenge.
It hurts.
I just can’t get that tiny little casket out of my head.
I can’t get Timothy’s tiny little toes out of my mind.
I’ve worked through a lot.
I have accepted a lot.
My heart has healed a lot.
But this weekend still hurts.
One year ago we had the memorial service. One year ago on moms special day, this momma laid her baby in the ground.
I don’t want sympathy.
I don’t want anyone to feel sorry for me.
I don’t want to be that mom that has had babies die.
I just want to be able to have a bad day and it be OK.
I want people to look past my sad/bad day and see Jesus in my life.
Just remember on Mother’s day to recognize and think about moms that hurt on this day. This weekend sucks for me and no words can make it better. Every mom wants all of her kids with her. Some moms don’t get that.
If you know a mom that has lost her very first baby, recognize her as still being a mom and hug her, say her child’s name.
If you know a mom that has lost a child at any age, give them extra love this weekend because their heart is probably raw.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

