Skip to content

One Year Ago

May 4, 2013

So the one year agos suck. We check in to the hospital one year ago today.

I had the head desk lady bring me some breastfeeding pamphlets, just to add salt to my wounds. I wish she would have read the note in my file that my baby was dead.

They induced labor and I upped the morphine every time it would let me.

So many details that I want to forget.

The one thing that sticks in my mind in Matthew reminding me to BREATHE.

BREATHE.

Breathe, such a simple thing to do, but I needed to be reminded.

Tomorrow is one year since I held my baby.

One year since I said hello.

One year since I said goodbye.

We are going to bbq, have an un-birthday and go have ice cream at the cemetery.

I am thankful to have my amazing dad here during this time.

He keeps making me smile and giving me big hugs.

I love him so much.

I really think I have the best dad in the world.

So I am glad that I have him here to cheer me up!

From → Baby Loss

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

