Skip to content

Beauty in Pain

March 24, 2013

In March 2004 at 13 weeks pregnant we gave born to our tiny little son born still. Im April I had a thyroid cancer scare and in May I had most of my thyroid removed. Then June 2005 our Rainbow baby was born. Our sweet little Trevor. I was terrified the whole pregnancy. The fear and worry can easily consume. Then when Trevor was just four months old I found out that I was pregnant with Hannah. She was born healthy and happy August 2006. 5 years later we tried for another blessing. At our big 19 week ultrasound we found out that our little guy had passed away. There was no heartbeat. He was born May 5, 2012. I have lost too many that i love, to cancer…… I have had my share of pain.

You know what gets me through.
Jesus.
God’s Word.
Todays message at church was about pain. It was so good.

When you are going through  pain stand on Gods word. Repeat it often, every minute if you have to. Cling to it. Even if you dont feel it, keep hold tight, because it will get you through.

“When life is heavy and hard to take, go off by yourself. Enter the silence. Bow in prayer. Don’t ask questions: Wait for hope to appear. Don’t run from trouble. Take it full-face. The “worst” is never the worst.” -Lamentations 3:28-30 (MSG)

This verse I still say over and over. Almost daily.

[6] “Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. [7] And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.” Philippians 4:6-7 (p. 820)

Do NOT be anxious about anything……. pray, pray, pray.

Some days I am anxious about everything and I feel very distant and out of touch but I still cling to His word and His promises and things get better. My heart feels better and I feel at peace. God takes your ashes and makes them beautiful. He takes your pain and makes it beautiful. Let him. Dont turn from Him in pain, turn to Him.

My favorite song sums it up.

“Beautiful Things”

All this pain
I wonder if I’ll ever find my way
I wonder if my life could really change at all
All this earth
Could all that is lost ever be found
Could a garden come up from this ground at all
You make beautiful things
You make beautiful things out of the dust
You make beautiful things
You make beautiful things out of us
All around
Hope is springing up from this old ground
Out of chaos life is being found in You
You make beautiful things
You make beautiful things out of the dust
You make beautiful things
You make beautiful things out of us
You make beautiful things
You make beautiful things out of the dust
You make beautiful things
You make beautiful things out of us
You make me new,
You are making me new
You make me new,
You are making me new
You make beautiful things
You make beautiful things out of the dust
You make beautiful things
You make beautiful things out of us
From → Jesus

One Comment
  1. Christina HOwell permalink

    cool!Neat! Heartfelt! Understandable,painful,bitter sweet!

Leave a Reply

