Skip to content

March 17, 2013

So last night’s message was about the whole boat thing in the bible, and they get hit by this storm and they are freakin’ and Jesus is chillin’ out in the back of the boat asleep. I think about the life storm that we just went through  losing Timothy. I think about the heartache and the lonely nights, I think about the fear and worry, the loss of those hopes and dreams that I had for my son. After last nights message I keep repeating to myself over and over again. Jesus never left the boat, He never left them alone in the storm. He was with me for every single tear, he was with me through the anger at Him, through the doubt and through the fear. He was with me the whole time. I would have been a whole lot worse off had I not had Him in my life. I can’t imagine going through lifes storms without Jesus to calm my soul.

From → Baby Loss, Jesus

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

