Skip to content

Baby loss in the family.

February 16, 2013

Ok, so my cousin posted to Facebook not too long ago that she was pregnant. I heard from family that they thought she was not ready, etc…..

Well I read on facebook today that she lost twins.

Her babies died.

So whether she was ready to be a momma or not, she loved those babies, she had hopes and dreams and plans for those babies. She prayed for those babies, so don’t say it was for the best. Don’t say it wasn’t meant to be. Dont say anything like that.

Losing a baby is never meant to be.

I know some people that had babies young and when they weren’t ready and they look back and see that those babies were blessings….

You know what you say to someone that just lost a baby

“I am so sorry for your loss, I can’t imagine what you are going through.”

or

“Let me bring over dinner on this date, we are so sorry for your loss”

I just hope that my family chooses their words carefully.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

