Skip to content

2012

January 3, 2013

2012 was a crazy year.

We prayed and prayed for God to bless us with a baby. He did in 2012.

He also then in 2012 called our baby home to be with Him, far too soon in our eyes.

We wept, we were devastated……….. But we always pull together as husband and wife, and get through anything.

I have learned so much in 2012.

I have hurt so much in 2012.

I grew so much in 2012.

The one thing I can pull away from a tumultuous year?

God is good. His promises are true. He is real. He is amazing. He is everywhere I look. His creation is amazing. His nearness takes my breath away. His plan is always good and right, even when I do not see it.

Please seek Him out in 2013.

I have gone through so many things, but through it all God has always been good, He has always quieted my soul and brought peace to my aching heart.

From → Family, Thankfulness

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

