Skip to content

30 Days of Thankfulness Day 5

November 5, 2012

Today it has been 6 months exactly since I held my son in my arms, since I said my hello-goodbye way too soon. Today I am thankful for the 19 weeks I had with him, reading about his growth, planning for his life, praying for him, loving him, dreaming about him….. I am thankful for every second that God gave me with him. I would not change having and knowing him for the world. I have two children in Heaven……I breaks my heart every time I have to say that but I am thankful that they are there, thankful that this is not the end….. thankful that we can have salvation and Heaven when we love, trust and accept Jesus into our lives.

My most cherished item here, my baby’s little foot prints. I will forever have the image of his tiny toes forever engrained in my mind.

From → Thankfulness

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

