Skip to content

Pregnancy and Infant Loss Awareness Month Day 30

October 30, 2012

I am sure that I can find more do’s and don’ts for today and tomorrow, but I just instead want to talk about my babies some more. I have posted both of their stories. But I can always find more to say.

 

I fell in love with Ryley the second I got that positive pregnancy test.
People think he was “just” a miscarriage.
People thought and said “Oh you are young, you can always try again”
“At least you weren’t further along”
“Maybe you weren’t ready to be parents yet”

Ryley was not just a miscarriage. I had his life planned. I thought of his career. I was already praying for his future wife. I already had hopes and dreams and plans for his future.
I was young when he died. But some people can’t just try again. I struggled for a while trying to get pregnant, we almost gave up all hope. So no, some people can not try again.
I knew my son so well, so it doesn’t matter how far along I was. The gestation doesn’t determine your grief.
And I don’t think anyone is truly ready to be a parent yet until the baby actually comes….

 

March 3rd was one of the worst days of my life. Holding my little son in my hands…… was something that I never dreamed would happen to me. It is something that only happened to other people, and when it did I avoided them and never said anything to them about their loss. I was one of those people that hurt me in my losses by their avoidance and silence. I was ignorant. That is why I am so adamant that others learn, so that they aren’t that person that hurts someone else with their ignorance.

 

Pray for those that you know that have to go to their child’s grave…… no matter when or how they lost them

Enhanced by Zemanta
From → Baby Loss

2 Comments
  1. I cant believe how insensitive people are. Maybe they think they are helping but wow.. “At least you arent further along” is like telling someone who had a triple bypass “at least it wasnt a quadruple”, You are in my heart.

Leave a Reply

