Skip to content

Pregnancy and Infant Loss Awareness Month. Day2.

October 2, 2012

A big DON’T that I have heard and that I know other women have heard:

IT JUST WASN’T MEANT TO BE.

Really?? I know when you say this you are trying to help, but how is this helpful!?!?!?! It made me think “Why wasn’t it meant to be?” , “What did I do wrong?” It may also spark up feelings for people new in their faith about why God would even bless them and then take the baby away. If it wasn’t meant to be why did it happen in the first place?

I remember a doctor or nurse said this to me. I know people mean well, they mean no harm but gosh, think about your words and exactly what they mean and how they might make you feel.

Remember that a hug speaks louder than any stupid saying that might hurt

From → Baby Loss

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

