Skip to content

Newborn Cocoon Crochet Pattern

September 10, 2012

Newborn Cocoon

Measures 8.5 wide x 15.5 long
11.5mm hook
Super Bulky Yarn  100% Acrylic

Begin with the magic circle

Make 9 double crochets into the loop and place a stitch marker

Make 2 double crochets in each stitch around including the 1st chain space. Adjust stitch marker.

Make 1 double crochet in the 1st stitch, 2 double crochets in the 2nd stitch and repeat around and adjust stitch marker.

One triple crochet in each stitch around and adjust stitch marker.

One triple crochet in each stitch around and adjust stitch marker.

One triple crochet in each stitch around, evenly making 4 decrease stitches (or as many to make the cocoon measure 8.5 inches across when laid flat) (To decrease: wrap yarn over the hook, thru next stitch, yarn over and pull through, yarn over, and thru the next stitch, yarn over and pull through, yarn over, pull through 2 loops, yarn over, pull through 2 loops, yarn over pull through 2 loops and end up with just one loop on the hook)

triple crochet up until the cocoon measures 15.5 inches.

You may sell the items made from this pattern but please give credit to Stacy Todd. http://www.etsy.com/shop/HookedOnTheHook

Please email stacy.todd84@yahoo.com with any questions, and please mail me a picture of your finished product! I would love to see them! This pattern is 100% created by me and I strive to make each pattern and item unique. If this pattern resembles anyone else’s it is sheer coincidence and is in no way a copy. I work each pattern up myself as I create a hat.

Enhanced by Zemanta
From → Crochet Patterns

2 Comments
  1. Hello, I sent a message to stacy.todd84@yahoo and haven’t received a response yet. I have a question on the decrease row and also wanted to know if I can get or buy the hat pattern that goes with it! Thank you.

    • I am SO SORRY!!! I have had company and have not been checking my emails.

      I did just get it read, I simply mean to evenly space out the decrease stitches.
      Not to do them right next to or on top of each other but try to spread them out.

Leave a Reply

