Skip to content

4 months and 3 days

September 8, 2012

It is amazing to me how 4 months have gone by so fast. I can’t believe 4-ish months ago I was pregnant, I had a little Todd growing inside of me……and then he was gone.

I hope that through my loss, through my heartbreak, that I have at LEAST educated people. I hope that people have learned through my very candid heartfelt postings the things to say and not to say to someone that is hurting. I hope that people learn that “just” a miscarriage is never just a miscarriage, each and every loss is devastating and heartbreaking.

I hope that people have also learned to cherish and value life.

I hope that Timothy has made an impact on others, not just my family right here.

I miss my son, and as his due date approaches, I miss him more. But I am just so thankful today for the time we did get together. I am thankful that Timothy got to leave his mark here, even if he did not get to stay for long.

Enhanced by Zemanta
From → Baby Loss

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

