Skip to content

It Came on the Mail

August 31, 2012

image

So this is the grave marker. Forever In Our Hearts. I had to include butterflies on it. When we lost Ryley God sent a butterfly to me one day. I don’t think it was my son, but the butterfly hung out with me while i was sad and crying. I got a rush or peace and calmness with that butterfly. I think God sent that butterfly to tell me everything was going to be ok. After Timothy died we went for a walk as a family and I was taking pictures. I was trying to get a butterfly picture but they all kept flying away. Well one stayed and it stayed for a while and I got the same peace as I did with the other butterfly and I got a few good pictures too! So God used butterflies to bring me peace. I love LOVE butterflies! They make me smile. So while my heart hurts today and i have shed some tears I am also filled with peace and am thankful.

I am sad that I will never hear my son cry. I will never get to spend sleepless nights up with him. I will never get to hear his first words. I will never get to see those first steps….so many things I will never get….breaks my heart….but im so thankful the first face my son got to see is Jesus. He got to skip this nasty world and go straight to Heaven.

From → Baby Loss

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

