Skip to content

This Family…… love them!

August 24, 2012

I love this family.

Seriously.

I got a call from them to do some maternity pictures when the doctors let them know that Lucy might not  make it to term. The next day we met up and we took some beautiful family photos. Moments to capture and cherish forever.

On May 19th, 2011 they said hello-goodbye to their sweet little Lucy. She lived for 19 minutes. My heart broke for this family. I know the pain of losing a baby, now x’s 2.  So the joy that I had for them when she found out that she was expecting her rainbow baby was beyond words! I prayed for them until the very end! We did maternity pictures at her favorite cupcake shop, it was so fitting.

They even wore colors to incorporate their sweet Lucy into the family pictures as well!!

Well today I went to their place to do newborn pictures for their little man who made his arrival a few weeks early! He was a trooper through the whole session. Having lost my son in May, only a few short months ago, I anticipated this session to be super rough, but God was there, and my heart was just full of happiness for this sweet family and their joy! Everyone needs a rainbow after a sad storm. I love this family and how they always keep Lucy as part of their family in every way that they can, big or small, and that Grayson is an added and much wanted addition to their little family unit. I look forward to getting to do his pictures again!

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

